nutrition for your ears

Taylor Berrett

We were sitting in a small room, waiting for the boys to share their talents. We were previewing their acts for our “Mr.” competition and making sure we would have everything we needed for them when they performed. I don’t remember the name of the last contestant, but I do remember the song he played on his guitar, Born in the 80’s by Taylor Berrett.

I was immediately caught off guard by the song, which was both catchy, and upbeat. The contestant was a personal friend of the artist, who wasn’t well known. After the contestant played the song, he encouraged us to look up Taylor’s other songs. The next day, with that song still stuck in my head, I got on youtube and began searching for Taylor Berrett’s music and was pleasantly surprised by what I found.

What I love about his music is that it isn’t the same sound over and over again, a characteristic of many musical artists today. Each song is unique, containing a more acoustic feel. I truly believe that this Northern Virginian’s music has something to offer to everyone who listens, whether you like, country, pop, rap, or rock and roll. Although he doesn’t have an album out yet, he does have an EP out, which you can download on itunes and his songs are available on youtube as well.

Anchor Chasing- EP Track Listing

  1. Anchor Chasing
  2. Whole Heart
  3. Save Her
  4. Pomegranate Sky
  5. Take Care (feat. Vita Chambers)

“Anchor Chasing”

One comment on “Taylor Berrett

  1. Tom Robinson
    June 3, 2012

    He really is good – I love this song.

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on May 18, 2012 by in FRESH PICKS.

Blog Stats

  • 13,599 hits