nutrition for your ears

Oldies Mix

Oldies Mix

By Sara Bitterman

Many people have told me that my music collection is kind of eclectic. This has led me to wonder why I listen to the music I listen to and where my taste for certain songs comes from. I have come to realize that a lot of my music has come from members of my family. We all have very different tastes in music, but having shared our music on the family computer for many years, we have come to have a joint taste in music. I realize today that one of the greatest influences in what I listen to was my father, who always played oldies or country in the car, refusing to ever change the radio station despite protests of us kids. So here is a playlist of oldies, inspired by my dad, a playlist that I believe has something for everyone now matter what kind of music you listen to.

  1. It’s Still Rock and Roll to Me – Billy Joel
  2. 25 Or 6 To 4 – Chicago
  3. If Looks Could Kill – Heart
  4. Private Eyes – Hall & Oates
  5. Love Shack – The B-52’s
  6. Help Me, Rhonda – The Beach Boys
  7. (Don’t Fear) The Reaper – Blue Öyster Cult
  8. Queen of Hearts- Juice Newton
  9. Build Me Up Buttercup – The Foundations
  10. Give a Little Bit– Supertramp
  11. Come on Eileen–Dexy’s Midnight Runners
  12. Go Your Own Way–Fleetwood Mac
  13. Dancing in the Streets– David Bowie and Mick Jagger
  14. Karma Chameleon– Culture Club
  15. Help!– The Beatles
  16. Summer of ’69– Bryan Adams

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on June 6, 2012 by in CORNUCOPIA.

Blog Stats

  • 13,599 hits