nutrition for your ears

Seeds of Wisdom: Petey Pablo

By: Mckay Robertson

Words of Wisdom from the song “Freek-a-Leek” by Petey Pablo

“24, 34, 46”

So simple, but what does it mean? So many times I’ve listened to this song, and I’ve always wondered what those three numbers mean.  I don’t think anyone really knows for sure but there are a few theories out there.  Come with me as we travel on a psychological journey through the mind of Petey Pablo, to uncover the mystery of the numbers.

Because I couldn’t think of any other reason a rapper would spit a bunch of numbers in a rap song, my first guess was that 24, 34, 46 were just some random numbers that Petey thought sounded good together.  I know there are other guys that rap about numbers like “3,6,9” and others.  After thinking about it for a bit I decided to rule out that option because typically everything is usually symbolic in music.

I got to thinking about Petey Pablo himself, and I thought to myself that he seems just like any other rapper. That made me think that maybe he is actually disguising himself as just a plain old rapper, in an attempt to test the world, to see who will hear and listen to his message.  Maybe Petey is like a guardian angel trying to teach the world, and only the elect understand his message.

That led me to my next guess which was that the numbers were a lottery ticket number or something like that.  Petey Pablo is trying to tell me what the winning lottery ticket is going to be! Whether it’s a lottery ticket number, some bingo numbers, or the day the world will end, these numbers mean something, and something big.  This remains my personal belief on the matter as I haven’t found a more exciting answer.

Another popular theory is that the numbers represent measurements of a woman’s body.  24 being the waist size, 34, the bust, and 46, the butt size (Petey likes em thick!). This may be the most universally accepted theory behind the numbers.  I don’t really buy it though.  Why would a wise shaman like Petey Pablo talk of such trivial things?

Scholars such as myself have tried to uncover the mystery of the numbers 24, 34, 46, but we may never know their true meaning.  Unless someone were to ask Petey Pablo himself.  Unfortunately that may not really be possible right now as he is in jail for trying to sneak his 9mm on a plane with him.  Seems pretty unwise of him, but it must be all part of his disguise. Maybe in 2014 we can ask him… Maybe 2014 is the year when I’ll finally win the lottery!

One comment on “Seeds of Wisdom: Petey Pablo

  1. Wale
    December 16, 2016

    Solid Keep it up rite their.

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on June 5, 2012 by in SEEDS OF WISDOM and tagged , , , , , .

Blog Stats

  • 13,599 hits